Hawkeye Sports Official Athletic Site - Track & Field
Track & Field hawkeyesports.com

THE STAFF

Twice recognized as the USTFCCCA Midwest Region Coach of the Year, Iowa City native Joey Woody was elevated to UI Director of Track and Field/Cross Country in 2014. Woody was an assistant on the Hawkeyes staff from 2006-12 before being named associate head coach in 2013. He has guided UI student-athletes to 10 Big Ten individual titles, three Big Ten relay titles, and 33 All-America honors.

World Champion and four-time All-American Joey Woody was named UI Director of Track and Field/Cross Country in 2014.


Woody took over the Iowa program following the retirement of UI Athletics Hall of Famer Larry Wieczorek in July 2014. He retained a coaching staff that saw Iowa win five conference titles and earn 15 All-America honors in 2014. Head coach Layne Anderson and assistants Scott Cappos, Molly Jones, and Clive Roberts sent 41 qualifiers to the NCAA Championships last season while leading a program that earned 15 Academic All-Big Ten honors.

Prior to the 2014-15 season, Roberts was elevated to associate head coach and Jason Wakenight was added to the staff as an assistant coach and recruiting coordinator.


JOEY WOODY
Director of Track and Field/Cross Country
Ninth year at Iowa, first as Director of Track and Field/Cross Countrya
E-Mail Address: joey-woody@hawkeyetrack.com


LAYNE ANDERSON
Head Coach
12th year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: layne-anderson@iowacrosscountry.com


CLIVE ROBERTS
Associate Head Coach
6th year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: clive-roberts@uiowa.edu


SCOTT CAPPOS
Assistant Coach - Director of Field Events
19th year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: scott-cappos@hawkeyetrack.com


MOLLY JONES
Assistant Coach
Second year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: molly-jones-1@hawkeyetrack.com


JASON WAKENIGHT
Assistant Coach -- Recruiting Coordinator
First year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: jason-wakenight@hawkeyetrack.com


KATE SEE
Director of Operations
First year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: kathryn-see@uiowa.edu


Twitter
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
  Printer-friendly format   Email this article
Twitter
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago