Track & Field hawkeyesports.com

THE STAFF

Commitment leads to success in the Iowa track and field program. Director of track and field Larry Wieczorek and head coach Layne Anderson have 38 combined years of head coaching experience at the University of Iowa, and in 2011, they rewarded the Hawkeye faithful with the program's first Big Ten title since 1967.




UI men's head coach Larry Wieczorek earned the 2011 Big Ten Coach of the Year honors after leading the Hawkeyes to their first conference title in 43 years.





Wieczorek, Anderson and a group of enthusiastic and experienced assistant coaches led the Iowa's student-athletes to another successful campaign in 2013. Scott Cappos, Clive Roberts and Joey Woody saw the Hawkeyes capture four Big Ten titles and set six school records. The Hawkeyes qualified 24 student-athletes for the NCAA Championships, earned 10 All-America honors, and crowned six USTFCCCA All-Americans and 31 Academic All-Big Ten honorees. The Hawkeyes added Molly Jones to the staff in 2013. Jones, a former coach at ACC and national power Florida State, coaches pole vault, high jump and multi-events.

LAYNE ANDERSON
Head Coach
11th year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: layne-anderson@iowacrosscountry.com


LARRY WIECZOREK
Director of Track & Field
30th year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: larry-wieczorek@hawkeyetrack.com


SCOTT CAPPOS
Assistant Coach - Director of Field Events
18th year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: scott-cappos@hawkeyetrack.com


MOLLY JONES
Assistant Coach
1st year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: molly-jones-1@hawkeyetrack.com


CLIVE ROBERTS
Assistant Coach - Director of Recruiting
6th year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: clive-roberts@uiowa.edu


JOEY WOODY
Assistant Coach
8th year at Iowa
E-Mail Address: joey-woody@hawkeyetrack.com


Twitter
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
  Printer-friendly format   Email this article
Twitter
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago