Hawkeye Sports Official Athletic Site - Men's Track
Men's Track hawkeyesports.com

Iowa Men's Track and Field

Offices for the staff of the men's track and field program at the University of Iowa are located on the second level of the administrative wing of Carver-Hawkeye Arena, the University of Iowa's award-winning basketball facility. Metered public parking is located in University Lot 46, located immediately west of the facility. Upon arrival, visitors should enter Carver-Hawkeye Arena at the North Entrance (Athletic Ticket Office entrance) and take either the elevator or the stairs to the second level. Here's how you can contact staff of the University of Iowa men's track and field program.

Mailing Address
Iowa Men's Track & Field
347 Carver-Hawkeye Arena
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1020
Phone Number: (319) 335-9743
Fax Number: (319) 335-9333

Click HERE for a map of the area.

Head Men's Coach Larry Wieczorek
Events: Distance
Phone Number: (319) 335-9427
E-Mail Address: larry-wieczorek@uiowa.edu

Head Women's Coach Layne Anderson
Events: Distance
Phone Number: (319) 335-9217
E-Mail Address: layne-anderson@uiowa.edu

Assistant Coach Scott Cappos
Events: Throws
Phone Number: (319) 335-9392
E-Mail Address: scott-cappos@uiowa.edu

Assistant Coach Clive Roberts
Events: Horizontal Jumps; Women's Short Sprints, Hurdles and Relays
Phone Number: (319) 335-9228
E-Mail Address: clive-roberts@uiowa.edu

Assistant Coach Christi Smith
Events: Multi-Events, Vertical Jumps
Phone Number: (319) 335-9253
E-Mail Address: christi-smith@uiowa.edu

Assistant Coach Joey Woody
Events: Men's Sprints, Hurdles and Relays; Women's Long Sprints and Hurdles
Phone Number: (319) 335-9421
E-Mail Address: joey-woody@uiowa.edu