Staff Directory hawkeyesports.com
Hawkeyesports.com  Coaches Directory | Staff Directory
  
Baseball
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Cross Country
Field Hockey
Football

Men's Golf
Women's Golf
Men's Gymnastics
Women's Gymnastics
Rowing
Soccer
Softball
Swimming & Diving
Men's Tennis
Women's Tennis
Track & Field
Volleyball
Wrestling
Department of Intercollegiate Athletics Staff Directory
Mailing Address: N411 Carver-Hawkeye Arena
Iowa City, IA 52242-1020
General Information: (319) 335-9743
 
 
 Baseball  Main Phone: 319-335-9743
 Name  Position  @iowabaseball.com
 Rick Heller  Head Coach  rick-heller
 Scott Brickman  Assistant Coach (Pitching)  scott-brickman
 Marty Sutherland  Assistant Coach (Hitting/Recruiting Coordinator)  marty-sutherland
 Jeff Clement  Volunteer Assistant Coach  jeff-clement
 Desi Druschel  Director of Baseball Operations  desi-druschel
 Joyce Rossie  Secretary  joyce-rossie@uiowa.edu
 
 Men's Basketball  Main Phone: 319-335-9444
 Name  Position  @hawkeyebasketball.com
 Fran McCaffery  Head Coach  fran-mccaffery
 Sherman Dillard  Assistant Coach  sherman-dillard
 Andrew Francis  Assistant Coach  andrew-francis
 Kirk Speraw  Assistant Coach  kirk-speraw
 Billy Taylor  Director, Basketball Operations  william-p-taylor
 Al Seibert  Video Coordinator  albert-seibert
 Brad Floy  Athletic Trainer  brad-floy
 Shelly Deutsch  Secretary  shelly-deutsch
 Brenda Kral  Secretary  brenda-kral
 
 Women's Basketball  Main Phone: 319-335-9258
 Name  Position  @hawkeyebasketball.com
 Lisa Bluder  Head Coach  lisa-bluder
 Jan Jensen  Associate Head Coach  jan-jensen
 Jenni Fitzgerald  Assistant Coach  jenni-fitzgerald
 Lacey Goldwire  Assistant Coach  lacey-goldwire
 Abby Emmert  Director, Basketball Operations  abigail-emmert
 Lindsay Davis  Video Operations  lindsay-davis
 Jennie Sertterh  Athletic Trainer  jennie-sertterh
 Lisa Piper  Secretary  lisa-piper
 
 Cross Country  Main Phone: 319-335-9257
 Name  Position  @uiowa.edu
 Joey Woody  Director of Track and Field/Cross Country  joey-woody
 Layne Anderson  Head Coach  layne-anderson
 Syrena Even  Secretary  syrena-even@uiowa.edu
 
 Field Hockey  Main Phone: 319-335-9259
 Name  Position  @iowafieldhockey.com
 Lisa Cellucci  Head Coach  lisa-cellucci
 Michael Boal  Interim Associate Head Coach  michael-boal
 Michael Boal  Associate Head Coach  michael-boal
 Meghan Beamesderfer  Interim Assistant Coach  meghan-beamesderfer
 Kendra Wieditz  Secretary  kendra-wieditz@uiowa.edu
 
 Football  Main Phone: 319-335-8943
 Name  Position  @hawkeyefootball.com
 Kirk Ferentz  Head Coach  --
 Greg Davis  Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks  gregory-davis
 Phil Parker  Defensive Coordinator  phil-parker
 Bobby Kennedy  Wide Receivers  robert-kennedy
 Brian Ferentz  Offensive Line  brian-ferentz
 Reese Morgan  Defensive Line  reese-morgan
 Jim Reid  Defensive Assistant  james-reid
 Seth Wallace  Recruiting Coordinator  seth-wallace
 Chris White  Running Backs/Special Teams  christopher-white
 LeVar Woods  Linebackers  levar-woods
 DJ Hernandez  Graduate Assistant, Offensive  dennis-hernandez
 Broderick Binns  Graduate Assistant, Special Teams  broderick-binns
 Chris Polizzi  Graduate Assistant, Defensive  chris-polizzi
 Austin Showalter  Graduate Assistant, Offensive  austin-showalter
 Chris Doyle  Director, Strength & Conditioning  chris-doyle
 Raimond Braithwaite  Assistant, Strength & Conditioning  raimond-braithwaite
 Justin Lima  Assistant, Strength & Conditioning  justin-lima
 Joel Welsh, Jr.  Assistant, Strength & Conditioning  joel-welsh
 Paul Federici  Director, Football Operations  paul-federici
 Max Allen  Director, Football New Media  max-allen
 Kelvin Bell  Director, On-Campus Recruiting  kelvin-bell
 Ben Hansen  Assistant to the Director of Football Operations  benjamin-hansen
 Chigozie Ejiasi  Director, Player Development  chigozie-ejiasi
 Scott Southmayd  Director, Player Personnel  scott-southmayd
 Bob Rahfeldt  Director, Video Operations  robert-rahfeldt
 Chris Ruth  Assistant Director, Video Operations  christopher-ruth
 Terry Armstrong  Secretary  terry-armstrong
 Rita Foley  Secretary  rita-foley
 Karen Messier  Receptionist  karen-messier
 Amy Thomas  Secretary  amy-thomas
 
 Men's Golf  Main Phone: 319-335-9259
 Name  Position  @hawkeyesports.com
 Tyler Stith  Head Coach  tyler-stith
 Dan Holterhaus  Assistant Coach  daniel-holterhaus
 Kendra Wieditz  Secretary  kendra-wieditz@uiowa.edu
 
 Women's Golf  Main Phone: 319-335-9257
 Name  Position  @hawkeyesports.com
 Megan Menzel  Head Coach  megan-menzel
 Todd Selders  Assistant Coach  todd-selders
 Syrena Even  Secretary  syrena-even@uiowa.edu
 
 Men's Gymnastics  Main Phone: 319-335-9257
 Name  Position  @hawkeyegymnastics.com
 JD Reive  Head Coach  jdreive
 Ben Ketelsen  Assistant Coach  benjamin-ketelsen
 Minyoung Kwon  Assistant Coach  minyoung-kwon
 Syrena Even  Secretary  syrena-even@uiowa.edu
 
 Women's Gymnastics  Main Phone: 319-335-9743
 Name  Position  @iowagymnastics.com
 Larissa Libby  Head Coach  larissa-libby
 Jennifer Green  Assistant Coach  jennifer-green
 TBA  Assistant Coach  TBA
 Joyce Rossie  Secretary  joyce-rossie@uiowa.edu
 
 Rowing  Main Phone: 319-335-9259
 Name  Position  @iowarowing.com
 Andrew Carter  Head Coach  andrew-g-carter
 Jeff Garbutt  Assistant Coach  jeffrey-garbutt
 Julie Quoss  Assistant Coach  julie-quoss
 Megan Fitzpatrick  Graduate Assistant Coach  megan-fitzpatrick@uiowa.edu
 Gerald Jones  Rigger  gerald-jones
 Kendra Wieditz  Secretary  kendra-wieditz@uiowa.edu
 
 Soccer  Main Phone: 319-335-9743
 Name  Position  @uiowa.edu
 Dave DiIanni  Head Coach  david-diianni
 Erica Demers  Assistant Coach  erica-demers
 Julie Hanley  Assistant Coach  julie-hanley
 Joyce Rossie  Secretary  joyce-rossie@uiowa.edu
 
 Softball  Main Phone: 319-335-9259
 Name  Position  @iowasoftball.com
 Marla Looper  Head Coach  marla-looper
 Adrianna Baggetta  Assistant Coach  adrianna-baggetta
 Adam Arbour  Assistant Coach  adam-arbour
 Kendra Wieditz  Secretary  kendra-wieditz@uiowa.edu
 
 Swimming & Diving  Main Phone: 319-335-9432
 Name  Position  @iowaswimming.com
 Marc Long  Head Coach  marc-long
 Frannie Malone  Associate Head Coach  frances-malone
 Todd Waikel  Diving Coach  todd-waikel
 Nathan Mundt  Assistant Coach/International Recruiting Coordinator  nathan-mundt
 Kristy Brager  Assistant Coach/Women's Recruiting Coordinator  kristine-brager
 Brandon King  Assistant Coach/Men's Recruiting Coordinator  brandon-king
 Marie Kasparek  Secretary  marie-kasparek@uiowa.edu
 
 Men's Tennis  Main Phone: 319-335-9259
 Name  Position  @hawkeyetennis.com
 Steve Houghton  Head Coach  stephen-houghton
 Ross Wilson  Interim Assistant Coach  ross-wilson
 Kendra Wieditz  Secretary  kendra-wieditz@uiowa.edu
 
 Women's Tennis  Main Phone: 319-335-9259
 Name  Position  @iowatennis.com
 Katie Dougherty  Head Coach  katherine-dougherty
 Denise Dy  Assistant Coach  denise-dy
 Kendra Wieditz  Secretary  kendra-wieditz@uiowa.edu
 
 Track & Field  Main Phone: 319-335-9257
 Name  Position  @uiowa.edu
 Joey Woody  Director of Track and Field/Cross Country  joey-woody
 Layne Anderson  Head Coach  layne-anderson
 Clive Roberts  Associate Head Coach  clive-roberts
 Molly Jones  Assistant Coach  molly-jones
 Jason Wakenight  Assistant Coach -- Recruiting Coordinator  jason-wakenight
 Kate See  Director of Operations  kathryn-see
 Syrena Even  Secretary  syrena-even@uiowa.edu
 
  Volleyball  Main Phone: 319-335-8181
 Name  Position  @iowavolleyball.com
 Bond Shymansky  Head Coach  bond-shymansky
 Michaela Franklin  Associate Head Coach  michaela-franklin
 Jackie Simpson  Assistant Coach  jackie-simpson
 Danielle Carlson  Director, Volleyball Operations  danielle-carlson
 Julie Tomash  Secretary  julie-tomash@hawkeyesports.com
 
  Wrestling  Main Phone: 319-335-9405
 Name  Position  @hawkeyesports.com
 Tom Brands  Head Coach  tom-brands
 Terry Brands  Associate Head Coach  terry-brands
 Ryan Morningstar  Assistant Coach  ryan-morningstar
 Ben Berhow  Volunteer Assistant Coach  benjamin-berhow
 Luke Eustice  Director of Operations  luke-eustice
 Luke Lofthouse  Strength Coach  luke-lofthouse
 Julie Tomash  Secretary  julie-tomash